Cubs are 8 – 11 and are the second section of the Scouting movement, originally started in 1916 for younger brothers who wanted a ‘look-in’. In nearly a century, the section has constantly evolved and adapted its programme and methods to meet the changing needs of each generation of young people, and these days admits girls as well as boys.  A full list of badges and awards can be found on the website.

There are 9 Cub Pack in the County:

1st Ballinamallard
1st Clabby / Tempo
1st Inniskilling (St Macartin’s)
1st Derrygonnelly
1st Lisbellaw
1st Lisnaskea
1st Magheraculmoney (Kesh)
1st Newtownbutler
1st Rossory